*An instructional video is also available for this topic. Scroll down if you wish to watch the video. *
Content you really do not need at all can be (permanently) deleted very easily. Click on the + below to discover how to delete topics, checking content before deleting and restoring deleted assignment submission folders.
- Next to the topic’s name, you’ll find a drop down option which looks like an upside-down triangle, click on this drop down menu.
- The last option in the menu is to Delete Topic, click this.When deleting topic items you are presented with the option to remove only, or to permanently delete .
You can always check what content exists in your course before deleting it.
- Click on Course Admin.
- Click on Manage Files and you can see a complete listing on your content. Read more about how to Manage Files in your course.
If there is a chain icon next to the name of a file it indicates that this piece of content is still being used and linked in your course for other items such as an assignment. Items without a link can safely be deleted.
What happens when you do delete something that has the chain item next to it?