Enrolling and unenrolling from courses and groups

(Un)Enrolling from Courses and Groups

(for students)

On this page you can find how to Enroll and Unenroll from Courses and Groups in Brightspace.

Courses

To start of a course in Brightspace, you first have to enroll for this course. There are several ways to enroll and unenroll for courses in Brightspace. Depending on the Faculty the course belongs to, it is possible to enroll via:

  • MyTUDelft (Osiris portal for students)
  • Course Catalog in Brighspace
  • Both MyTUDelft and the Course Catalog
  • BIS (Bouwkunde Inteken Systeem)

Sometimes you are manually enrolled in a Brightspace course by someone in the course teaching staff. To be unenrolled from that course you have to request the course owner directly.

For more information on which enrolment and unenrollment option is applicable to your course, have a look at the student portal pages on registration for courses.

Groups

Once you are enrolled in a course in Brightspace, you can enroll for groups within the course. As a student, you sometimes have to enroll for a group in order to participate in course activities. There are 2 options Groups and Group Self Enrollment.

To do Enroll in a Group:

  1. Click on Collaboration in the Navigation Bar. A drop-down menu will show:
  2. Click on Groups.
  3. When you are already Enrolled in a Group, your Group Name can be seen here. If not, click View Available Groups.
  4. Here you can enroll in a group by clicking Join Group.
  5. Once you are enrolled in a group, the group name is shown.
  6. Now you can quickly navigate to your group, again by clicking Collaboration > Groups.
    • You can leave the group here by clicking on Leave Group.
  7. You can also, if the settings allow this, enter your Group Discussions and the Group locker.
  1. Click on Collaboration in the Navigation Bar. A drop-down menu will show:
  2. Select on Group Self Enrollment.
  3. In this section you will find groups available for self-enrollment. Notice that this option is only available if your Teacher or Course Manager previously sets it up.
In case a group is full, it is still possible to click on a group to enroll and be automatically placed on the waitlist. If a previously enrolled student unenrolls from the group, the first student on the waitlist will be promoted to the group(s). He/she will be notified by email that this has happened.

In the group locker, you can exchange files with team members in your group:

Contact us

Please send us an email and we'll get back to you.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

By continuing to use this website, you agree with the use of cookies. More information

This website uses cookies of multiple categories: strictly necessary cookies, performance cookies and advertisement cookies. The strictly necessary cookies are used to verify whether you have given consent to the cookies before, whereas the performance cookies are used for insights in the usage of the website. Using the latter allows the admin of this domain to improve the experience on the website in the future. Some of the cookies are third-party, such as YouTube and Google Analytics.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close