Course Catalog, enrolling and unenrolling for courses: for students

Course Catalog, enrolling and unenrolling for courses

(for students)

General information about enrolling for courses can be found on the Enrolling and unenrolling for courses page.

Brightspace Course Catalog enables you to enroll in all courses that apply to your studies and that are open for self-enrollment. To enroll, follow the explanations below. Expand each topic by clicking on the .

1. Login to Brightspace  using your single sign-on username and password.

2. Click on Catalog in the navigation bar. The Brightspace course catalog will display. Here you can browse courses using the search field. It is also possible to filter search results by quarter, faculty or organizations.

Note: In case you are not automatically logged in to the Course Catalog, click login at the right top corner of the page to automatically refresh your login.

Note: when you add search filters, your search will be expanded, instead of narrowed down. To narrow it down, select the checkbox for the relevant faculty, and then type in your search criteria.

3. Find the course you wish to register for and click on it.

4. Click on Enroll.

You can see the courses you are enrolled in by clicking on My Courses.

When you have enrolled for a course via Course Catalog, you can follow the following steps:

Open the Course Catalog, click on My Courses and search for the course from which you wish to unenroll. Select the course and click Unenroll

Note: When you have registered for a course via Osiris, you can only unenroll via Osiris.

FAQ

Q: No access or unable to find your course in the Course Catalog?

A: Only (regular) students that self-enroll for courses though the Course Catalog have access to the Course Catalog. Contact Brightspace Support if you are not sure.
If you cannot find a course in the Course Catalog, it is possible that the instructor has not made the course available yet, or the course is not open for self-enrollment. Please contact your instructor, or Brightspace Support.

Q: I have unenrolled from a course though the Course Catalog but I was re-enrolled again. What happened?

A: If your course registration was done though Osiris, you can only unenroll from the course in Brightspace after deregistering in Osiris. Otherwise, although it might look like you have successfully unenrolled in Brightspace, Osiris will automatically re-enroll you in the Brightspace course overnight.

Q: I was unenrolled from a course, but it still shows in the Course Catalog My Courses list.

A: You are most likely still enrolled in the Brightspace course in the Course Catalog, even though you are unenrolled from the course. Simply go to the Course Catalog and enroll yourself, then unenroll yourself again. The course should now be removed from your Course Catalog’ My Courses list.

Q: Unauthorized to access a course that you used to have access to?

A: You might have most likely been unenrolled from the course by the lecturer, or the course might no longer exist. Please contact your instructor, or Brightspace Support.

Contact us

Please send us an email and we'll get back to you.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

By continuing to use this website, you agree with the use of cookies. More information

This website uses cookies of multiple categories: strictly necessary cookies, performance cookies and advertisement cookies. The strictly necessary cookies are used to verify whether you have given consent to the cookies before, whereas the performance cookies are used for insights in the usage of the website. Using the latter allows the admin of this domain to improve the experience on the website in the future. Some of the cookies are third-party, such as YouTube and Google Analytics.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close